Waterford County Museum, Dungarvan, Co. Waterford, Ireland. Charity Reg: 17397
Tel: +353 (0)58 45960 Email: info@waterfordmuseum.ie
Shopping Cart
Articles Photos

South East Heritage & Culture Awards 2010

Committee Members Mary Giblin, Helen Moynihan, William Fraher,  Nioclás Ó'Griofáin and William Whelan with Senator David Norris

 South East Heritage and Culture awards in association with the Munster Express and Dooley's Hotel was held on February 3 at Dooley's Hotel.  This is the second year of the award which compromises of 4 awards annually compromising of 4 categories and an overall award for the year.
The awards are given out to groups and organisations in the South East who promote the regions Heritage, Crafts and Culture.  The museum was the recipient of the Heritage Group award in the first quarter of 2010.
 A group of the committee members attended the award ceremony.  The Spraoi group were the over-all winners.
Guest of honor for the occasion was Senator David Norris.

Upcoming Events

More Upcoming Events

Latest News

More News

Latest Articles

Join Our Mailing List

Join our mailing list and get all the latest news for free via email. Simply enter your email address in the box below and press the 'Join' button.

Make A Donation

Waterford County Museum is a non profit voluntary museum. We would be grateful for any financial donation large or small.

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Blogger Follow us on Youtube
Waterford County Museum 2014. All rights reserved. Please read our Terms of Use
Website By: Déise Design